For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 4th February 2004

Dear Sir/Madam,

A special meeting of the **Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee** will be held at the **Council Offices**, **Tredomen (Council Chamber)** on **Wednesday**, **18th February 2004** at **7.00 p.m.** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting of all County Borough Members will be held at <u>6.30 p.m.</u> in **Committee Room 1/2** and all Community Council Members at <u>6.00 p.m.</u> in the **Council Chamber**

Yours faithfully,

Malgwyn Davies CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

To discuss the Welsh Assembly research report into the future potential of Town and Community Councils (summary report attached).

Circulation:

Councillors Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, H.A. Andrews, J. Bevan, P.J. Bevan, D. Bolter, Mrs. A. Collins, Mrs C. Forehead, I.G. Franklin, Mrs. M.E. Hughes, C.P. Mann, M.H. Newman, J.E. Newnham, D.J. Potter, H. Price, Mrs. J.A. Pritchard, K.R. Snell

Community/Town Councillors:

J.E. Roberts - Aber Valley; A. Williams - Argoed; H. Farrant - Bargoed; Mrs. G. Howell - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; J. Criddle - Blackwood; Mrs. M. Hallam - Caerphilly; C. Roberts - Darran Valley; Mrs. Richards - Gelligaer; Mrs. A. Reed - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Mrs. J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; Mrs M.A. Derrett - Nelson; Mrs M. Hill - New Tredegar; Mrs A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; Mrs M. Betts - Rhymney; H. Williams - Rudry; Mrs E. Macey - Van

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils